On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 106.1 FM Lansing, Michigan


Current Conditions(Holt,MI 48842)

More Weather »
60° Feels Like: 60°
Wind: S 6 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Sunny 71°


Mostly Clear 54°


Scattered Thunderstorms 76°


Alter Bridge Reveals Artwork, Track List for "Fortress"

Image courtesy of Facebook.com/AlterBridge (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Facebook.com/AlterBridge (via ABC News Radio)

Less than one week after announcing the title and release date for their fourth studio album, Fortress , Alter Bridge has now unveiled the official cover art for the set on their Facebook page . The cover is a somber one, featuring a black-and-white photo of a dilapidated farmhouse.

Alter Bridge also revealed the track list for Fortress , which features 12 new songs. “When we started pre-production on this album, we pushed ourselves harder and further than we ever have previously in order to make the most out of every individual arrangement,” said guitarist Mark Tremonti . “We wanted this album to be our most unpredictable and exciting one yet.  From the early feedback we have received, it looks like we have achieved what we set out to do.”

Fortress will arrive at all the usual outlets on October 8. Here's the track list:

“Cry of Achilles”
“Addicted to Pain”
“Bleed It Dry”
“The Uninvited”
“Peace Is Broken”
“Calm the Fire”
“Waters Rising”
“Farther Than the Sun”
“Cry a River”
“All Ends Well”

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio