On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 106.1 FM Lansing, Michigan


Current Conditions(Holt,MI 48842)

More Weather »
65° Feels Like: 65°
Wind: S 7 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Sunny 69°


Mostly Clear 54°


Thunderstorms 75°


Thom Yorke Posts 25-Minute Mix of Unreleased Radiohead & Atoms for Peace Tracks

Image courtesy of Caitlin Mogridge/Redferns (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Caitlin Mogridge/Redferns (via ABC News Radio)

Thom Yorke is offering fans of Radiohead and Atoms for Peace -- his side project that includes bassist Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers -- the opportunity to check out some previously unreleased tracks from both bands.

The singer has just posted online a 25-minute mix, which can be heard on DazedDigital.com , that features new remixes and unfinished versions of “Give Up the Ghost” and “Bloom” from Radiohead’s latest album, The King of Limbs .  It also includes “You Wouldn’t Like Me When I’m Angry” and “The Grind,” two Atoms for Peace tracks which aren’t part of their upcoming debut album, Amok .  In addition, two unreleased solo tracks from Yorke, “Cycles MK 3” and “I Don’t Need an Excuse,” can be heard in the mix.

You’ll get the chance to hear more from Atoms for Peace when Amok arrives in stores on February 26.

Here’s the track list:

“Cycles MK 3” -- Thom Yorke
“You Wouldn’t Like Me When I’m Angry” (unfinished remix) -- Atoms for Peace
“Mali: Kono, the Sacred Bird” -- Mali Musicians
“Proud Evolution” (Thom York 500quid remix) -- Liars
“I Don’t Need an Excuse” (unfinished) -- Thom Yorke
“Bloom” (treatments) -- Radiohead
“Morning Shiver Down the Back Wood River” -- Anstam
“Give Up the Ghost” (Thom Yorke remix) -- Radiohead
“The Grind” (Average Joe vs Unless) -- Atoms for Peace

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio