On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 106.1 FM Lansing, Michigan


Current Conditions(Holt,MI 48842)

More Weather »
57° Feels Like: 57°
Wind: WSW 9 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Sunny 62°


Clear 45°


Sunny 74°


Blink-182’s Travis Barker, Matisyahu Featured on Michelle Obama’s Hip-Hop Album, "Songs for a Healthier America"

Image courtesy of Facebook.com/TravisBarkerOfficial; Facebook.com/Matisyahu (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Facebook.com/TravisBarkerOfficial; Facebook.com/Matisyahu (via ABC News Radio)

Michelle Obama has tapped some big names to help her create a new diet-themed, hip-hop compilation titled Songs for a Healthier America . According to The Hollywood Reporter , the 19-track set features guest appearances by a number of musicians, including Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker and Matisyahu on a track called "U R What You Eat."

Billboard reports that Songs for a Healthier America will be available as a free download starting September 30. The disc will help support the first lady’s Let's Move! campaign and encourages kids across the country to eat right and exercise.

Here is the full track list for the album:

"U R What You Eat" featuring Salad Bar (Matisyahu, Ariana Grande, Travis Barker)
"Everybody" featuring Jordin Sparks, Doug E. Fresh, Dr. Oz, Ryan Beatty, Hip Hop MD
"Let’s Move" featuring Doug E. Fresh, Artie Green, Chauncey Hawkins
"Just Believe" featuring Ashanti, Gerry Gunn, Artie Green, Robbie Nova
"Veggie Luv" featuring Monifah and J Rome
"Hip Hop FEET" featuring DMC and Artie Green
"Stronger" featuring Shayna Steele, Jeremy Jordan, Our Time Theater kids, and E Street Band guitarist Nils Lofgren
"Give Myself a Try" featuring Ryan Beatty
"Jump Up" featuring Brady Rymer and the Little band that Could
"Hip Hop LEAN" featuring Artie Green
"Pass the Rock" featuring Iman Schumpert and Artie Green
"Good Living" featuring Ashthon Jones
"Beautiful' featuring Daisy Grant and Artie Green
"Change the Game" featuring The Happiness Club, featuring Naledge
"Wanna Jump (Let’s Move)" featuring Paul Burch
"Mother May I" featuring Amelia Robinson
"We Like Vegetables" featuring Los Barkers!
"Get Up Sit Up" featuring Babi Floyd
"One Step Forward" featuring Samite

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio