« Rock Music

Here's What's New w/ Deep Purple [VIDEO]

by Amber Lee

You have to respect a band who has been together since the late 60's and still makes new music. Far too often, bands just milk their hits and collect a pay check. Not Deep Purple. 

Soon, Deep Purple is going to release the next single off their new album - NOW What?! It's called "Above and Beyond." Watch the band perform it below.

Deep Purple also has a live DVD due out October 14th called "Perfect Strangers Live." 

01. Highway Star 

02. Nobody’s Home 

03. Strange Kind Of Woman 

04. A Gypsy’s Kiss 

05. Perfect Strangers 

06. Under The Gun 

07. Knocking At Your Back Door 

08. Lazy (including Ian Paice drum solo) 

09. Child In Time 

10. Difficult To Cure 

11. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo 

12. Space Truckin' (with Ritchie Blackmore guitar solo) 

13. Black Night 

14. Speed King 

15. Smoke On The Water

A bonus disc includes a documentary on the tour.