« Rock Music

Metallica set to release "Through the Never" soundtrack

by Otto Man

Metallica will release a soundtrack to their upcoming film "Metallica Through the Never." The two-disc set will be out September 24th and features the band's shows at Rexall Place in Edmonton, Alberta; and Rogers Arena in Vancouver, where they filmed performance footage for the movie. Said drummer Lars Ulrich in a press release: "Let's hear it for the old-school soundtrack! Not only are we beyond psyched about our movie coming your way shortly, but the fact that we get to share the music directly in all these formats is way cool."

The soundtrack will feature 16 songs on 2 CD’s including:  

Disc 1:

‘The Ecstasy of Gold’

‘Creeping Death’

‘For Whom the Bell Tolls’


‘Ride the Lightning’


‘The Memory Remains’

‘Wherever I May Roam’


‘…And Justice For All’

Disc 2:

‘Master of Puppets’


‘Nothing Else Matters’

‘Enter Sandman’

‘Hit the Lights’


The film combines live concert footage with the narrative of a roadie's experience during an arena show. It was shot using up to 24 cameras simultaneously to produce 3D effects.

"Metallica Through the Never" hits IMAX theaters on September 27th.

Press Release and Order

More and more and more and more

Meanwhile, "Howard Stern Show" executive producer Gary Dell'Abate announced METALLICA will guest on an upcoming episode of the show. The band will take part in an interview and will perform two songs. A date and time have not yet been announced. 

More and more and more