« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Ted Nugent Returns with Ultralive Ballisticrock in Rocktober

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

The Motor City Madman Ted Nugent will release Ultralive Ballisticrock a new 2 CD+DVD release available in three formats (2CD+DVD deluxe edition digipak, DVD/Blu-Ray and digital download) on Rocktober 22.  The live footage was captured and recorded by 7 cameras in 5.1 audio mix on the “I Still Believe Tour” at Penn’s Peak in Pennsylvania) on August 14, 2011.

The lineup on the record consists Ted Nugent  on guitar/vocals, Derek St. Holmes (rhythm guitarist and the voice on Stranglehold) on guitar/vocals, Greg Smith (Rainbow) on bass and Wild Mick Brown (Dokken) on drums. 

The Check out the killer set-list below, packed with the songs that forever changed the face of rock, and the performances are razor sharp and electrifying, adding up to a sonic and visual extravaganza that’s not to be missed.

Track-listing for the show:

Disc 1:

1. Free For All
2. Stormtroopin’
3. Wango Tango
4. Just What the Doctor Ordered
5. Wang Dang Sweet Poontang
6. Need You Bad
7. Turn It Up
8. Raw Dogs & War Hogs
9. Dog Eat Dog

Disc 2:

10. Hey Baby
11. Fred Bear
12. I Still Believe*
13. Motorcity Madhouse
14. Cat Scratch Fever
15. Stranglehold
16. Great White Buffalo

*First time available on an album (previously only available as a digital download)

DVD/Blu-Ray Bonus Footage:
“Spirit of the Wild”
“The Making of Ultralive Ballisticrock