« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Philip Anselmo North American Dates Announced

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo
Philip H. Anselmo will take to the road for his first-ever solo tour, Technicians of Distortion, which will kick off July 31st in Tulsa, OK. On this tour, Anselmo will be joined by his back up band The Illegals – guitarist Marzi Montazeri, bassist Steve Taylor, and Jose Manual Gonzalez on drums.

Technicians of Distortion is in support of Anselmo’s upcoming solo release, Walk Through Exits Only, due out July 16th and will take the group to a total of sixteen important markets over a three-week period and include two Michigan dates. Warbeast, who are signed to Anselmo’s Housecore Record label and just released their new record Destroy (produced by Anselmo), along with industrial doom and drone metal one-man band Author and Punisher, will provide support on all dates.

Fans can expect a hard-core, stripped-down production that is focused on a set list that will include all songs on Walk Through Exits Only as well as lots of extras.

With one additional date to be announced, the confirmed itinerary for the Technicians of Distortion tour is as follows:


31 Cain’s Ballroom, Tulsa, OK


2 Wooly’s, Des Moines, IA

3 First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN

4 House of Blues, Chicago, IL

6 House of Blues, Cleveland, OH

7 The Intersection, Grand Rapids, MI

9 Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI

10 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ONT Canada

11 Heavy MTL Festival, Montreal, QC Canada

13 The Palladium, Worcester, MA

14 Upstate Concert Hall, Clifton Park, NY

16 Best Buy Theatre, New York, NY

17 Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA

18 The Fillmore, Silver Spring, MD

20 The Masquerade – Heaven Stage, Atlanta, GA