« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Medadeth's Countdown to Extinction Live Due in September

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

In November and December of 2012, on the band’s Countdown To Extinction 20th Anniversary Tour, Megadeth ripped through their entire double platinum 1992 record from start to finish before performing other classics from their catalog. Recorded and filmed at Los Angeles’ Famed Fox Theatre last December, Countdown to Extinction: Live is a definitive document of the acclaimed, sold-out tour.

In addition to Megadeth’s blistering performance of the entire Countdown To Extinction album, including the essential Symphony Of Destruction, Foreclosure Of A Dream, Sweating Bullets and Skin O’ My Teeth, Countdown to Extinction: Live features all of the other Megadeth classics the band performed at the epic show, including Holy Wars and Hangar 18 from 1990′s Rust In PeacePeace Sells from the band’s influential, 1986 record Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying?, and Trust from 1997′s Cryptic Writings.

Countdown To Extinction: Live will be released on CD, DVD and Blu-ray formats on September 24th. 

Track listing:

1. Intro
2. Architecture Of Aggression
3. Ashes In Your Mouth
4. Captive Honour
5. Countdown To Extinction
6. Foreclosure Of A Dream
7. Hangar 18
8. High Speed Dirt
9. Holy Wars
10. Peace Sells
11. Psychotron
12. Public Enemy
13. She Wolf
14. Skin O’ My Teeth
15. Sweating Bullets
16. Symphony Of Destruction
17. This Was My Life
18. Trust
19. Outro