« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Dream Theater's Self-Titled Studio Release Drops September 24th

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Dream Theater's forthcoming self-titled record - the band's 12th studio release overall, and fourth with Roadrunner Records - will be released September 24th. 

The nine-track disc was recorded at Cove City Studio in Glen Cove, Long Island, with guitarist John Petrucci producing and Richard Chycki engineering and mixing. It's the band's second record with drummer Mike Mangini, and the first on which he was a part of the writing process from day one. 

Dream Theater Track-listing: 'False Awakening Suite' i. Sleep Paralysis ii. Night Terrors iii. Lucid Dream 'The Enemy Inside' 'The Looking Glass' 'Enigma Machine' 'The Bigger Picture' 'Behind The Veil' 'Surrender To Reason' 'Along For The Ride' 'Illumination Theory' i. Paradoxe de la Lumiere Noire ii. Live, Die, Kill iii. The Embracing Circle iv. The Pursuit of Truth v. Surrender, Trust & Passion. 

Check out the lyric video for The Enemy Inside