« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Dio's Live in London: Hammersmith Apollo 1993 Available Next Month

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Dio's Live In London: Hammersmith Apollo 1993 will be released May 13 on DVD, SD Blu-ray and double CD formats andpresented in DTS Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1, and Dolby Digital Stereo. In addition, the AV formats offer a bonus Behind-The-Scenes feature entitled Hangin With The Band.

This is the first ever video release of this 1993 show and includes Holy Diver , Rainbow In The Dark , Strange Highways , Stand Up And Shout , Man On The Silver Mountain , Heaven And Hell , We Rock , and more. Filmed at Londons Hammersmith Apollo on December 12th, 1993, this concert film captures the then newly-reformed Dio on the last night of their European tour in support of the Strange Highways album. The line-up consists of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Vinny Appice (drums), Jeff Pilson (bass), Tracy G (guitar) and Scott Warren (keyboards).

Track listing:

1) Stand Up And Shout
2) Strange Highways
3) Dont Talk To Strangers
4) Evilution
5) Pain
6) The Mob Rules
7) Children Of The Sea
8) Holy Diver
9) Heaven And Hell
10) Man On The Silver Mountain
11) Drum Solo
12) Heaven And Hell (reprise)
13) Jesus, Mary & The Holy Ghost
14) Hollywood Black
15) The Last In Line
16) Rainbow In The Dark
17) We Rock
18) Heres To You

For a sneak peak at Live In London Hammersmith Apollo , heres a video of Mob Rules: