« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Dio - Live In London Hammersmith Apollo to be Released on DVD, Blu-Ray, 2 CD & Digital in May

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Dio's Live In London: Hammersmith Apollo available on DVD, Blu-ray, 2CD and digital formats will be released on May 12.  

Filmed at London, England's Hammersmith Apollo on December 12, 1993, this previously unreleased concert film captures the then newly reformed Dio band on the last night of their European tour in support of the Strange Highways record. With a lineup consisting of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Vinny Appice (drums), Jeff Pilson (bass) and Tracy G (guitar), the band delivered a blistering performance.

Track listing:

01. Stand Up And Shout
02. Strange Highways 
03. Don't Talk To Strangers 
04. Evilution 
05. Pain (with guitar solo) 
06. The Mob Rules 
07. Children Of The Sea 
08. Holy Diver 
09. Heaven And Hell 
10. Man On The Silver Mountain 
11. Drum Solo
12. Heaven And Hell (reprise) 
13. Jesus Mary & The Holy Ghost 
14. Hollywood Black 
15. The Last In Line 
16. Rainbow In The Dark 
17. We Rock
18. Here's To You

Ronnie James Dio, best known for his work with Black Sabbath, Rainbow, Elf and his own band Dio, died of stomach cancer on May 16, 2010 at the age of 67.

The Mob Rules performance clip, can be seen below: