« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Deep Purple's Perfect Strangers Live Coming to DVD in Rocktober

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

1984 saw the long-awaited reunion of the classic Deep Purple Mark II lineup featuring Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice. It was the first time they had been together since 1973 which prompted a brand new studio record aptly titled, Perfect Strangers, and ensuing world tour. The band’s show in Melbourne, Australia was professionally filmed and is the only full-length concert recording of the band at this time.

The Perfect Strangers Live DVD is 141 minutes long and is due to drop on Rocktober 14th. The set-list mixes then new tracks from Perfect Strangers with favorites from the early seventies culminating in the killer Smoke On The Water finale. 

Track Listing:

1. Highway Star

2. Nobody’s Home

3. Strange Kind Of Woman

4. A Gypsy’s Kiss

5. Perfect Strangers

6. Under The Gun

7. Knocking At Your Back Door

8. Lazy (including Ian Paice drum solo)

9. Child In Time

10. Difficult To Cure

11. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo

12. Space Truckin’ (with Ritchie Blackmore guitar solo)

13. Black Night

14. Speed King

15. Smoke On The Water

Bonus feature: Tour documentary