« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

The Dead Daisies Featuring Members of NIN, Guns N' Roses & Whitesnake Release Song

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

The Dead Daisies, a band featuring singer Jon Stevens (INXS), guitarist Richard Fortus (Guns N’ Roses), guitarist David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink), drummer Alex Carapetis (Nine Inch Nails), bassist Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Blue Murder, Whitesnake) and keyboardist Dizzy Reed (Guns N’ Roses), has released a new song called Lock ’N’ Load, which was co-written by and features Slash. The track can be heard by clicking here.

The Dead Daisies self titled debut record was released earlier this month.

The band is currently on the Rockstar Energy Uproar Festival in support of Alice In Chains, Jane’s Addiction, Coheed and Cambria and Circa Survive.

Dead Daisies tour dates:


22- Tinley Park, IL – First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
23- Noblesville, IN – Klipsch Music Center
24- Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theater
28- Dallas, TX – Gexa Energy Pavilion
31 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheatre


1 Denver, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
2 Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
5 Nampa, ID – Idaho Center Amphitheater
7 George, WA – The Gorge
8 Ridgefield, WA – Sleep Country Amphitheater
11 Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
13 Irvine, CA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
14 Phoenix, AZ – Desert Sky Pavilion
15 Chula Vista, CA – Sleep Train Amphitheater