« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Black Sabbath to Release The Complete Studio Albums (1970-1978) 8 CD Boxed Set in April

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

After forming Black Sabbath in 1969, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Terry “Geezer” Butler, and Bill Ward went on to record one of the most influential canons of music in the history of rock and roll.

Warner Bros./Rhino brings together the original quartet’s groundbreaking eight-album run for Black Sabbath: The Complete Studio Albums (1970-1978). The hard-hitting, eight-disc boxed set will be available on April 15.

Presented in a clamshell box, the set contains all of the studio records Black Sabbath recorded for Warner Bros. Records during the 1970′s, including its iconic, eponymous debut (1970), the multi-platinum landmark Paranoid (1970), Master Of Reality (1971), Vol. 4 (1972), Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973), as well as Sabotage (1975), Technical Ecstasy (1976), and Never Say Die! (1978).

The group will kick off another North American tour on March 31st with a show at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY. In the weeks that follow, the trek will hit ten cities in Canada, including stops in Quebec, Montreal, Ottawa, Calgary and Edmonton, before it wraps on April 26th at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, California. These dates are part of the band’s final shows of its 2013-14 world tour in support of its first studio record in 35 years, 13.  Another run of European festivals and headlining shows will follow this summer.

Black Sabbath: The Complete Studio Albums (1970-1978) listing:

Black Sabbath (1970)
Paranoid (1970)
Master Of Reality (1971)
Vol. 4 (1972)
Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973)
Sabotage (1975)
Technical Ecstasy (1976)
Never Say Die! (1978)