« Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Better Days Comin' for Winger in April

by Jon Bloggin' Rogo

Winger - One of the most misunderstood hard rock bands to come out of the 80’s returns with their first new record in 5 years, Better Days Comin’ on April 22nd.

The record is available for pre-order on Amazon.com in a standard and deluxe configuration. The deluxe edition comes in a glossy digipak and includes the bonus track Another Beautiful Day and a DVD including a “Making of the Album” documentary as well as videos for the first single Rat Race and title track Better Days Comin’. An iTunes pre-order will be available soon. 

Track listing:

1) Midnight Driver of a Love Machine
2) Queen Babylon
3) Rat Race
4) Better Days Comin’
5) Tin Soldier
6) Ever Wonder
7) So Long China
8) Storm In Me
9) Be Who You Are, Now
10) Another Beautiful Day (Deluxe Edition Bonus Track)
11) Out Of This World

The change in musical climate of the mid-90’s, compounded with unprovoked ridicule on MTV’s Beavis and Butthead, led the band to go on hiatus in 1994. In 2001, the band reunited and have not looked back since.